Poésie

Benedict Liocourt, The Bird and the Tree

I loved a bird
And I loved a tree
This is easy
As I love the world
And everything on Earth
Or deep in the sea
Even in the sky
Like these birds who fly
From branch to branch
Of the tallest trees
Which offer their chest
To build a nest
And get some rest
Before to flee.
So you flew, dear bird,
You went to the South
And words in my mouth
Couldn’t be heard.
So I turned them into water
To water the tree
Which didn’t need me
Because its roots
Steep into the sea
Or rather the ocean
What an emotion
It feels to be
Unloved by both
The bird
And the tree.

Benedict Liocourt

https://www.facebook.com/B%C3%A9n%C3%A9dicte-Liocourt-1649149138637906/?fref=ts

Laisser un commentaire

